First Blog post

My final week at home

My final week in the Netherlands has come to pass.
I find it an odd thought that in one week I will be standing on the other side of the world.
whilst I am a bit nervous, I am far more excited to go and can hardly wait.
As a goodbye, my friends had organised a going away party for me.
They told me they were going to miss me, to be carefull and most of all: To have fun.
They gave me a T-shirt that has a photo of our entire friendgroup on it with the line:
succes in Brazilië!! (Good Luck in Brasil!!)
They also gave me a small bottle of champagne, because (according to them) it will break the ice with my housemates.
My journey will take me from Breda to Brussels, from Brussels to Lissabon, from Lissabon to Belo Horizonte and finally from Belo Horizonte to Ouro Branco.
It will take roughly 1,5 days to get to my final destination and I am not looking forward to this.
Not necessarily because of the duration, but because of the multitude of factors that might go wrong (Such as Luggage getting lost, getting robbed, not boarding a flight on time etc).
I am looking forward to meeting my housemates and supervisor in person. The impression i have gotten from the brazilians, is that they are very social and helpfull.
Because of this, I am not worried about feeling lonely in Brasil.

 

Plaats een reactie

Blog op WordPress.com.

Omhoog ↑