The second week commences

As my second week here begins, I am getting more acquinted with the village and it’s residents.
In my street there is a total of 5 republicás that all get together to hang out and drink.
It is not unusual for somebody of another Republicá to barge into another and vice versa.
This is often accompanied by the drinking of Cachaça, A Brazilian distilled spirit, which often leads to great times together (in my experience at least).
I have also learned that the people of one Republicá consider themselves siblings and as such stand together because of that (They also consider the republicás that they have friendship with as cousins) .
No matter the activity, they will help each other.
Because two of my housemates graduated last weekend, we went to a barbecue in another republica in another area of the town.
As with my arrival, the students are fascinated to meet a person from Europe and to know more about me and what i am doing here.

Plaats een reactie

Maak een gratis website of blog op WordPress.com.

Omhoog ↑